Wp Wow, I need to try this – Everything you modify, create or download during a Live-CD session is kept in memory until the computer is rebooted; then it’s all lost. More precisely, it WAS lost until SLAX came out and the new era of portability began… Don’t carry your settings along with you anymore, just remember a secret pass phrase! Link.