MZ_WebBanner_ThisWeekInMakerEvents.gif

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

Science Days
Rust, Germany
Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 – Saturday, Oct 17, 2009

HANDMADE MUSIC NIGHT: Felted musical suits and arcade button music!
Brooklyn, NY
Thursday, Oct 15, 2009, 7:30pm +

California Hot Rod Reunion
McFarland, CA
Friday, Oct 16, 2009 – Sunday, Oct 18, 2009

Milton Keynes Science Festival
Central Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 – Sunday, Oct 25, 2009

Bay Area Hamcram
Fremont, CA
Saturday, Oct 17, 2009, 8am – 5pm

Joule Thievery
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Oct 17, 2009, 4pm – 6pm

Arduino/Soldering 101 – Make your own Arduino and Learn to Program it!
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, Oct 18, 2009, 1pm – 4pm

William Gurstelle Presents “Absinthe and Flamethrowers” (PDF, see page 5)
Owatonna, MN
Monday, Oct 19, 2009, 7pm – 8:30pm

Introductory Arduino Class
Brooklyn, NY
Monday, Nov 19, 2009, 7:30pm – 9:30pm

Start planning for:

Manchester Science Festival 2009
Manchester, United Kingdom
Sat, October 24, 2009 – Sunday, Nov 01, 2009

Video Editing in iMovie ’09
Pittsburgh, PA
Saturday, Oct 24, 2009, 2pm – 4:30pm

Make:RDU inaugural meeting
Durham, NC
Saturday, Oct 24, 2009, 2pm +

CPUs 0b1100101: Intro to computer processors
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, Oct 25, 2009, 1pm – 3pm

High Fashion Low Voltage (part 1) Arduino Lilypad
Saint Paul, MN
Saturday, Oct 31, 2009, 9pm – 12pm

Mobile Art && Code
Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, Nov 6 to Sunday, Nov 8, 2009, all weekend