MZ_WebBanner_ThisWeekInMakerEvents.gif
maker_events_nov5.jpg

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

Doug Repetto’s Walking Tables workshop
New York, NY
Friday, Dec 4th, 2009, 2pm – 6pm, Performance 7pm – 8pm

First Robotics Presentation/ FinishIT night
Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, Dec 4th, 2009, 7pm +

Beginning PHP @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Dec 5, 2009, 12pm – 2pm

DIY Paper Engineering @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Dec 5, 2009, 3pm – 5pm

Lock picking for Fun @i3Detroit
Royal Oak, MI
Saturday, Dec 5, 2009, 8pm – 10pm

Code Your Own Spam (or Awesome) Filter! @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, Dec 6, 2009, 1pm – 3pm

Guitar Effects 101 @Hive 76
Philadelphia, PA
Monday, Dec 7, 2009, 7pm – 10pm

Designing with QCAD @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Monday, Dec 7, 2009, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

GO-Tech (Ann Arbor, MI) December Meeting
Ann Arbor, MI
Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009, 7pm – 10pm

Make:SF at reMake Lounge
San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009, 6:30pm +

Project Lab with Expert Included
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009, 3pm – 6pm

Drop-in Arduino and Electronics classes
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009, 7pm – 9pm

Sound Experiments and Experimental Sound @Bug Labs
New York, NY
Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009, 5:45pm – 7:30pm

Start planning for:

RjDj: New software release party!
New York, NY
Friday, Dec 11, 2009, 7pm – 10pm

Introduction to the AVR Micro Controller @Hive 76
Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, Dec 12, 2009, 5pm – 8pm

Bicycle Frame Welding – Beginning TIG @Willoughby and Baltic
Somerville, MA
Saturday, Dec 12 and Sunday, Dec 13, 2009, 10am – 4pm

Arduino 102: Sensors and Relays @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, Dec 13, 2009, 1pm – 4pm

Introduction to Electronics Workshop @Metrix Create:Space
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Dec 13, 2009, 2pm – 4:30pm

Crystal Radio Building Workshop @Bug Labs
New York, NY
Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009, 5:45pm – 7:30pm

ITP Winter Show
New York, NY
Sunday, Dec 20, 2009, 2pm – 6pm and Monday, Dec 21, 2009, 5pm – 9pm

Classroom Arduino for Teachers @Willoughby and Baltic
Somerville, MA
Monday, Dec 28 – Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009, 10am – 4pm