maker_events_2010_05_26.jpg

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

Unusual Musical Instrument Jam @Pumping Station: One
Chicago, IL
Friday, Jun 11, 2010, 7pm – 12am

Mega Take Apart & Swap Meet @Crash Space
Culver City, CA
Saturday, Jun 12, 2010

Intro to Lock Picking @i3Detroit
Ferndale, MI
Saturday, Jun 12, 2010, 6pm -7pm

Fire the Lazzzor! Learn to rapid prototype using the 35 Watt Epilog Laser @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Jun 12, 2010, 1pm – 4pm

Make:Provo – The Beginning
Provo, UT
Saturday, Jun 12, 2010, 6pm – 7pm

Shakerag Workshops – Processing Foundation Course with Marius Watz
Sewanee, TN
Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 – Saturday, Jun 19, 2010, 9am – 6pm

Solder Sundays @Alpha One Labs
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, Jun 13, 2010, 2pm – 3pm

Make It: How to DIY
San Francisco, CA
Monday, Jun 14, 2010, 6pm +

Remixes from the Command @HacDC
Washington, DC
Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010, 7pm – 8:30pm

EurekaFest
Cambridge, MA
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 – Saturday, Jun 19, 2010, 5pm – 9:15pm

Introduction to Welding: Thinking 3-D @The Steel Yard
Providence, RI
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 – Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010, 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Start planning for:

Welding with Dad @The Steel Yard
Providence, RI
Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 – Sunday, Jun 20, 2010, 6:30pm – 9:30pm

OMGHSLBBQ @HeatSync Labs
Chandler, AZ
Saturday, Jun 19, 2010, 1pm +

TCMaker @ Make: Day, Science Museum of MN
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sunday, Jun 20, 2010, 10am – 6pm

Maker Faire Detroit 2010
Dearborn, MI
Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 – Sunday, Aug 1, 2010, 9am – 8pm