Find all your DIY electronics in the MakerShed. 3D Printing, Kits, Arduino, Raspberry Pi, Books & more!

arduioo-week

We’re not far from the launch of Arduino Day 2014, a worldwide event to bring together Arduino enthusiasts and projects in celebration of the 10th birthday of Arduino. If you can’t attend a local event in person, MAKE has you covered. Tomorrow, we’ll stream live video from the Arduino Day event at NYU’s Interactive Telecommunications Program (ITP), where Arduino enthusiasts will share their work. The video stream starts on Saturday, March 29th around 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT and runs until about 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT. At 1:30pm, Arduino founder Massimo Banzi will deliver opening remarks.

  • 12:30pm – Nick Yulman – Bricolo
  • 1:00pm – John Dimatos, Nick Yulman, Julio Terra, KickStarter and Arduino
  • 1:30pm – Welcoming Remarks from Massimo Banzi
  • 2:00pm – Vaughn Shinall and co, Temboo
  • 2:30pm – Julio Terra and Brett Renfer, SpaceBrew
  • 3:00pm – Jody Culkin, Comics and Arduino
  • 3:30pm – Racquel Hosein, Application of a Wireless Electrical Device for the Detection of Epilepsy
  • 4:00pm – Olivier Ledvedik, WetPong
  • 4:30pm – MolMol Kuo, Google Talking Shoe

All times Eastern. Schedule is subject to change.

Come back to this page on Saturday starting at 12:30pm ET to watch the stream or follow @MAKE on Twitter for updates throughout the celebration.

Matt Richardson

Matt Richardson

Matt Richardson is a Brooklyn-based creative technologist, Contributing Editor at MAKE, and Resident Research Fellow at New York University’s Interactive Telecommunications Program (ITP). He’s the co-author of Getting Started with Raspberry Pi and the author of Getting Started with BeagleBone.


Related
blog comments powered by Disqus

Featured Products from the MakerShed

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25,554 other followers