Find all your DIY electronics in the MakerShed. 3D Printing, Kits, Arduino, Raspberry Pi, Books & more!
Dale Dougherty

Dale Dougherty

I'm founder of MAKE magazine and creator of Maker Faire. I am CEO of Maker Media, the company that produces MAKE, Maker Faire and Maker Shed. I am Chairman of the Maker Education Initiative (www.makered.org).

Latest from Dale Dougherty

Gourds

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. It’s a celebration of food and family. My wife and I will be cooking and I look forward to seeing my grown children and their families around the table. (There’s so much preparation and the dinner itself goes by so fast!) Thanksgiving recognizes two forms... Read more »

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 2.19.47 PM

The Atlanta Mini Maker Faire surrounded the Tech Green at Georgia Tech on Saturday, attracting an estimated 10,000 attendees to see rockets, robots, steampunk, 3D printers, woodworking, kinetic sculptures, art bikes, lawnbots, a mobile makerspace and much more. Read more »

BV5145CCIAAn6dN

Maker Faire Rome's second day was just as full of energy and wizardry as the first day. A woman visiting from Barcelona said to me that just walking inside gave her goosebumps. The makers, the guests, the organizers all came together to create a fully charged event that left people... Read more »

BVy57hPIUAA4zA_

Maker Faire Rome opened today with great energy and excitement at the Palazza dei Congressi in Rome. An early morning rain didn't keep anyone from coming to meet makers from Italy and all of Europe. Here are some of the highlights from the first day. Read more »

intel_BlueOnWhite

Intel CEO Brian Krzanich said that Intel recognized the value of the Arduino platform and the maker community and decided to forge partnerships that will be valuable to both makers and the future of Intel. Read more »

Welcome teaser image

Carl Helmers was designing spaceships in kindergarten. He “lucked out” by learning computers in high school in New Jersey, where he eventually got a summer job programming at Bell Labs. Then, as a NASA contractor in Houston, he installed compilers and even wrote a landing program for the Apollo Lunar... Read more »

Michael, on his third visit to the Maker Faire, tests the Pulse Sensor designed by Yuri Gitman (l) and Joel Murphy (far r). (Gregory Hayes / MAKE)

Join us for the Urban Sensor Hack hangout today at 3:30pm PT, 4:30pm MT, 5:30pm CT, and 6:30pm ET. Read more »