MZ_WebBanner_ThisWeekInMakerEvents.gif
maker_events_dec2.jpg

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

Make: Denver December Meeting
Denver, CO
Thursday, Dec 17, 2009, 7pm +

Hacky Crafty Holidays at HackPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, Dec 18, 2009, 7pm +

BODY WORLDS 2 hosts OPERATION Game by MakePhilly & Hive76
Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, Dec 19, 2009, 1pm – 3pm

Coup-fourré! Roadside Skills for Non-Greasemonkeys @i3Detroit
Royal Oak, MI
Saturday, Dec 19, 2009, 1pm – 4pm

Welding Class @Pumping Station: One
Chicago, IL
Saturday, Dec 19, 2009, 2pm – 4pm

ComBots Cup
San Mateo, CA
Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 – Sunday, Dec 20, 2009, 2pm – 7pm

Hackathon: Come On Feel The Noise @Pumping Station: One
Chicago, IL
Saturday, Dec 19, 2009, 8pm – 12am

ITP Winter Show
New York, NY
Sunday, Dec 20, 2009, 2pm – 6pm and Monday, Dec 21, 2009, 5pm – 9pm

Project Lab with Expert Included
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009, 3pm – 6pm

Drop-in Arduino and Electronics classes
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009, 7pm – 9pm

Start planning for:

Classroom Arduino for Teachers @Willoughby and Baltic
Somerville, MA
Monday, Dec 28 – Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009, 10am – 4pm

HamCram: Earn You Amateur Radio License in a Day
San Francisco, CA
Saturday, Jan 9, 2010, 8am – 5pm

CMOS Music I // 1-bit chiptunes w/o programming @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Jan 9, 2010, 1pm – 4pm

Using Transistors @Metrix Create:Space
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 10, 2010, 2pm – 4:30pm