MZ_WebBanner_ThisWeekInMakerEvents.gif
maker_events_mar1.jpg

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

March 2010 Dorkbot: Kit Night
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010, 7pm – 10pm

Arduino Hacknight @HeatSync Labs
Mesa, AZ
Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010, 7pm – 10pm

HeatSync Labs Meeting
Mesa, AZ
Thursday, Mar 4, 2010, 7pm – 9pm

Intro to Metal Shop @i3Detroit
Royal Oak, MI
Thursday, Mar 4, 2010, 7pm – 9pm

Alt-Ignite/Free Software Night @TC Maker
Minneapolis, MN
Thursday, Mar 4, 2010, 7pm – 10pm

First Friday Flash Talks
Atlanta, GA
Friday, Mar 5, 2010, 7:30pm – 9pm

Finishit [email protected]
Pittsburgh, PA
Friday, Mar 5, 2010, 6pm + (movies at 7pm)

Arduino Intro/Learn to Solder @Baltimore Node
Baltimore, MD
Saturday, Mar 6, 2010, 1pm – 5pm

Introduction to Electronics @Metrix Create Space
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Mar 7, 2010, 2pm – 4:30pm

Maker Monday @CCCKC
Kansas City, KS
Monday, Mar 8, 2010, 1pm – 4:30pm

Make:SF @ reMake Lounge
San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Project Lab with Expert Included
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010, 3pm – 6pm

Drop-in Arduino and Electronics classes
Berkeley, CA
Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010, 7pm – 9pm

Take Apart Tuesdays @Crash Space
Culver City CA
Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010, 8:30pm – 9:30pm

Maker Faire Detroit – Community Planning Meeting
Detroit, MI
Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010, 6pm – 8pm

Start planning for:

Maker Faire Newcastle
Newcastle, UK
Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 – Sunday, Mar 14, 2010

Bob Ross Paint-Along 2 @i3Detroit
Royal Oak, MI
Saturday, Mar 20, 2010, 2pm – 4pm, 4pm – 6pm, 6pm – 8pm