maker_events_2010_05_26.jpg

Looking to take a break from tinkering on your latest project this weekend? Here are some fine maker events to check out, from The Maker Events Calendar. Wish your event was on the list? Add it to the calendar!

Coming up this week:

Steve Lampen: The Joy of Wire @Crash Space
Culver City, CA
Thursday, Jun 3, 2010, 8pm – 9pm

Grand re-opening party @Alpha One Labs
Brooklyn, NY
Friday, Jun 4, 2010, 8pm+

F3 Talks @Freeside Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Friday, Jun 4, 2010, 7:30pm – 9:30pm

Open House @FUBAR Labs
Highland Park, NJ
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 1pm – 6pm

CPUs 0b1100101: Intro to computer processors @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 12pm – 2pm

Ann Arbor 2010 Mini Maker Faire
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 10am – 5pm

Experimental Garage Sale 2010
Chicago, IL
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 12pm – 5pm

Bay Area Ham Cram
San Francisco, CA
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 8am – 5pm

Science For Juggalos @Noisebridge
San Francisco, CA
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 6pm – 8pm

CPUs 0b1100101: Intro to computer processors @NYC Resistor
Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, Jun 5, 2010, 12pm – 2pm

Guitar Effects Workshop @Hive76
Philadelphia PA
Monday, Jun 7, 2010, 7:30pm – 10:00pm

Slip Casting @The Steel Yard
Providence, RI
Monday, Jun 7, 2010 – Monday, Aug 16, 2010, 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Make:SF June 8th @ reMake Lounge
San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

300 Seconds of Fame @PS1
Chicago, IL
Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010, 8pm – 10pm

Hacking Javascript @757 Labs
Norfolk, VA
Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010, 6pm – 8pm

Scientific Programming Workshop @The Cowtown Computer Congress
Kansas City MO
Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010, 8pm – 10pm

Start planning for:

Shakerag Workshops – Processing Foundation Course with Marius Watz
Sewanee, TN
Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 – Saturday, Jun 19, 2010, 9am – 6pm

Make:Provo – The Beginning
Provo, UT
Saturday, Jun 12, 2010, 6pm – 7pm

EurekaFest
Cambridge, MA
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 – Saturday, Jun 19, 2010, 5pm – 9:15pm