The Maker Music Festival Needs Musical Makers!

Music
The Maker Music Festival Needs Musical Makers!

The Maker Music Festival is back for it’s third year, and the call for makers is open! If you’ve got the groove and want to participate, you need to get signed up before April 16th. The lineup of exhibits and projects will be announced in late May.

YouTube player

The festival is a celebration of all things DIY music. The projects all live online, so you can browse them and get inspired all year long. These could be demonstrations of an instrument, performances of original music, or even educational talks on different aspects of instrumentation or music.

This year, in collaboration with a team of educators from University of St. Thomas and their Playful Learning Lab, we will be adding a building focused exclusively for educators, specifically those focused on K-12 music education. In addition, a series of hosted “field trips” will be offered throughout the year to share and showcase more information around Maker Music Festival makers and their projects. 

Here are some important dates for those who wish to participate, and a way to keep in touch with all those involved.

Save the dates:

  • March Maker Music Festival Community Meeting – March 5th, 2023 online

11am PT/ 1pm CT/ 2pm ET/ 7pm GMT/ 8pm CET

  • April Maker Music Festival Community Meeting – April 16th, 2023 online        

11amPT/ 1pm CT/ 2pm ET/ 7pm GMT/ 8pm CET 

  • May 20th & 21st, 2023 – Maker Music Festival – online

Join us on Discord – Maker ONLY Discord invite: https://discord.gg/DWCUHZEmV4   
                   Community Meeting info on the MMF Discord site ←

Discuss this article with the rest of the community on our Discord server!
Tagged

I get ridiculously excited seeing people make things. I just want to revel in the creativity I see in makers. My favorite thing in the world is sharing a maker's story. find me at CalebKraft.com

View more articles by Caleb Kraft

ADVERTISEMENT

Maker Faire Bay Area 2023 - Mare Island, CA

Escape to an island of imagination + innovation as Maker Faire Bay Area returns for its 15th iteration!

Buy Tickets today! SAVE 15% and lock-in your preferred date(s).

FEEDBACK